Day 4 & 5 Flats and Handwashing Challenge

Standard

Well I have officially had to stop the challenge after last nights washing fail. I came home and had another event I had to be at and I only had 30 minutes between getting home, getting stuff put together, redress and fix my hair and wash diapers. I tried washing in the tub and stomping the diapers, but the 2 poopy diapers and covers was just too much for me to get done. I knew I was going to be home late that night and knew I wasn’t going to have time to rewash them. I went ahead and hung them in the bathroom, but when I got home that night, they were definitely smelly. I only had 2 more flats clean and it just wasn’t going to happen.

I did learn a lot from this challenge. I also know that if I already was using flats or just starting out with flats or I was just transitioning from disposable and flats, it might  have worked. Also if I had more flats I wouldn’t have had to wash everyday. I also needed a better option for overnights, additional inserts to help hold all the extra pee my little one did this week. I will be considering using flats for a camping trip we might be planning for later this year.

I am glad  I tried to do this and I don’t feel I totally failed, I learned some things and know I can support moms that might have to do this all the time.

Good luck to the rest of you and know you only have one more day!!

Happy Fluff

Kelly

Leave a Reply

