Happy Independence Day 2012

Standard

What a beautiful day for Gavin’s first 4th of July! It was your typical hot, steamy, humid day in SWMO. It has been very, very dry here so there is an increased chance of burn, so being the responsible citizens we are we did not buy any fireworks that could catch on fire. Got some poppers and smoke bombs for the lil boys. And Mike is now supervising sparklers. I am in the living room holding a sleeping baby watching the Macy’s fireworks on TV.

As I watch I love listening to the music they play. God Bless the U.S.A. gets me every time! I get all teary and sentimental. I am proud to live in the country we do! I am glad I am able to voice my opinions and not have to worry about persecution!

Keep this in mind in the coming months as we drudge through this election year. No matter your belief or mine we are allowed to have them!

We live in the land of the free and the home of the brave! God bless America!

Amen!
~Kelly

Leave a Reply

