Congratulations it’s Gall Stones

Standard

Well I’ve been dealing with stomach pain for years now. It’s been getting progressively worse these last couple years. I finally had enough and went to see my doctor about it. I hate going to the dr, not necessarily because of what may or may not happen, but because even though we have insurance I’m making constant payments to them for everything! I hate it!
Well the dr had two possibilities of my problem, ulcers flaring up or gall stones. Sent me for blood work and ultrasound.
I went to the us, let me tell u not nearly as fun as the baby ones. No trophy picture to share with family and friends. See my sweet lil, gall stones? Aren’t they so cute? We haven’t decided on names yet! Lol
I met with the surgeon today and he confirmed the best plan of action to get the best relief was to remove my gallbladder. I sighed and admitted defeat. Ok I’ll have it removed, but I better fell awesome after all is said and done! While ur in there, why don’t u suck some of that baby fat I’m still holding on to? I mean really? I’m under, ur there let’s make the best of it, right? Pretty sure that’s a no go, but here’s hoping he does it anyway! *fingers crossed*
My only concern was that I’m still breastfeeding my monster a few times a day and what did he feel about that? I told him I knew the meds and anesthesia could be modified. He said ok and was willing to prescribe whatever pain meds I preferred. So no talk of pumping and dumping there. I blew my cover by admitting I’m an IBCLC, but I wasn’t in the mood to argue what I already knew was fine. At least he wasn’t taken aback or misinformed, or he felt that battle wasn’t happening and he could tell I knew my shit! (Excuse the French. Lol)
All in all, not bad news, just not something I wanted to have happen, but if I feel better afterwards I’ll be happy!
Thanks for listening, well reading. More updates on Cover Your Bum coming soon, until then check out our new website! Cover Your Bum
~Kelly

One response »

  1. LOL, you are funny. :) No, I don’t suppose it’d be as fun to have an ultrsound on your gall bladder! So, how does that work? Should the pain disappear once it’s removed?
    I’m glad you’re able to take meds that are safe during breastfeeding! Dumping milk is against all that is good!!! ;)
    Feel better!

Leave a Reply

